People
The People window makes it easy to keep track of other users. Learn how to add and remove contacts, send messages and in-world emails, and make connections through the magic of teleportation.

Overview

The combined People and Groups window, with the People tab active.
Both the People and Groups windows can be accessed by clicking the People button located in the bottom toolbar. Under the People tab, you will see a list of your current contacts. A pink circle icon indicates whether an individual is currently online.

Adding users to your People list

In person

Highlighted: the Add/Delete Contact action.
If you want to add a nearby user to your People list, simply click on that person's avatar and then click Add/Delete Contact in the action menu that appears. An invitation will be sent to the other user, which they will need to confirm before they are added to your list.
The People tab, with a nearby person selected.
Alternatively, you can click the People button to open the People window. If other users are nearby, their names will be listed under the Nearby category. Click the > arrow to the left of the Nearby category to expand it, and then click on the name of the person with whom you want to connect. Select Add Contact in the action menu that appears.
Highlighted: the Add Contact action.
To find a specific user, use the search field at the top of the People tab to search for a full or partial name. Results will be returned under the Everyone category. Once you've found the right person, click on their name and then click Add Contact. As noted above, a contact invitation will be sent.
Highlighted: the Add Contact button available in the user profile.
Alternatively, you can use the search field located in the top toolbar to search for a user. If you like, you can filter the search results by checking the "User" option under Refine Search.
Once you've found the right person, click on the Detail button that appears beside their name in the search results. The other user's profile will open on your screen. Click the Add Contact button, and a contact invitation will be sent.
You can delete a user from your People list at any time by clicking on their name and then selecting the Delete Contact action.

Managing your People list

When you click on a contact's name, an action menu appears.
Once you've connected with another user, you'll find their name listed under the People category. By clicking on a contact's name, you can:
  • View the contact's user profile.
  • Start a direct text chat with the contact.
  • Send in-world email to the contact.
  • Invite the contact to join you, or ask to join the contact.
  • Delete, mute, or report the contact.
As a brief overview, the menu actions include:
Action
Function
View Profile
Opens the contact's user profile.
Chat
Opens a direct text chat with the contact.
Send Mail
Opens the in-world email window and automatically fills out the recipient field with the contact's name.
Invite Here
Extends a teleport invitation, allowing the contact to join you at your current location.
Teleport to Player
Sends a teleport request, allowing you to travel to the contact's current location.
Delete Contact
Deletes the contact from your People list.
Mute
Mutes the individual, preventing further communication.
Report Abuse
Reports an abusive contact.