Breakroom's Settings panel offers maximum control over your in-world experience. Learn how to configure media and graphics settings, camera behavior, and more.
The Settings panel contains advanced graphics, media, camera, and UI options that you can edit to your personal specifications. You can open the Settings panel by clicking the Settings icon in the bottom right corner toolbar, or by typing Ctrl + / on your keyboard.
The location of the Settings icon.
The Settings panel contains several tabs. Below, you can find a brief overview of the options available under each tab.
The Settings panel tabs.
The Settings panel can be used to customize your personal login and viewer experience. Changes made through the Settings panel will not apply to other users.
The Graphics tab allows you to customize your visual experience in Breakroom. You can maximize your graphics settings in order to fully enjoy Breakroom's virtual regions, or reduce your graphics requirements to accommodate low-end hardware.
Key settings include:
The UI tab allows you to customize certain aspects of Breakroom's UI.
The Control tab allows you to toggle various input options. You can also adjust your mouse and input sensitivity and customize the way your avatar responds to certain movement commands.
The Audio tab allows you to independently control the volume of the different types of media that might play in-world. You can also use the Audio Test and Video Test buttons to conduct real-time tests on your audio/visual equipment, and use the drop-down device selection menus to switch between active devices.
The Misc tab allows you to enable or disable additional functions within Breakroom.
The settings available under this tab pertain to VR experiences in Breakroom. VR is only available on the Breakroom desktop application, and requires access to advanced computer equipment. In general, we do not recommend the use of VR equipment with Breakroom at this time.
The Camera Controls tab allows you to make changes to the way your in-world camera behaves. You can also save your custom settings for future use and share them with others.
Meanwhile, the sliders and options available under the Global settings heading will persist no matter what changes are made to your profile settings. They cannot be saved to a Camera Settings Group item, and will be applied to any profile that you create or load. They also cannot be changed back to their default configuration with a single click.
Clicking this button will create a virtual item that contains your current camera profile settings, called a Camera Settings Group. You can then find this object in your Inventory under Settings > Camera.
Camera Settings Group objects, located in the Inventory window.
- 1.Locate the Camera Settings Group item in your Inventory.
- 2.Click on it. A set of buttons will appear.
- 3.Click the Use button.
The location of the Use button.
This button will reset all of your camera profile settings to their original default configuration. Please note that clicking this button will not change your global camera settings, as detailed above.
Note: World Owners can mandate that Analytics and Marketing data be collected from user logins. In such cases, end users will not be able to opt out of certain types of data collection via the Settings panel.