User management
Breakroom's moderator controls allow you to teleport users manually within your region. Learn how to send all users to a specific area, or move users one at a time.

User management overview

The Manage Users button (highlighted above) gives you the ability to teleport one or more users between different areas in the same region. You can also control user access to voice chat.
After accessing the moderator controls, click the Manage Users button in the panel that appears on the right-hand side. This will open the Manage Users panel. A quick rundown of the UI will be helpful before we talk about specific use cases.
Button or menu
Function
Auditorium button
All users currently in the region will be invited to teleport to the Auditorium.
Breakout button
All users currently in the region will be teleported to a breakout area.
Quiet On/Off button
Mutes voice chat within the current zone.
Attendees drop-down menu
Allows you to teleport everyone in the region, or an individual user.
Attendee search
Allows you to locate a specific attendee.
Places drop-down menu
Allows you to select a specific teleport location within the region.
Action/Teleport button
Completes your teleportation command, sending everyone (or a single, selected individual) to the location of your choice.

Teleporting users

The Manage Users window offers both broad and granular options for crowd control.

The Auditorium button

Clicking the Auditorium button will invite every user in the region to gather in that region's designated Auditorium space. Users will then have the option to accept or decline the invitation.
Above is an example of the notification/invitation users will receive when you click the Auditorium button. Users can dismiss this notification by clicking Okay.
After they acknowledge your invitation, users will see the secondary dialog box pictured above. They can immediately teleport to the Auditorium by clicking the Yes button, or decline by clicking the No button.
For more information about force teleporting users, please see the custom teleport options section on this page.

The Breakout button

Clicking the Breakout button will teleport every user in the region to a breakout area. Users will be randomly distributed between the region's active breakout areas, and will not be presented with the option to decline the teleportation order.
Upon successful use of the Breakout button, Moderators will receive a pop-up confirmation.

Custom teleport options

By using the Attendees and Places drop-down menus in conjunction with the Teleport button, you can direct traffic to other areas in your region. Users will not be presented with the option to decline the teleportation order, and will be moved automatically to the specified area.
An example of how the custom teleport controls may appear.

Teleporting all users to a selected area

To teleport every user in your region to a specific area, follow these steps.
  1. 1.
    Navigate your avatar to the appropriate region.
  2. 2.
    Click the Moderator controls/Key button located on the right side of the screen.
  3. 3.
    Click the Manage Users button.
  4. 4.
    In the Manage Users panel that appears, enter the following information:
    1. 1.
      Set the Attendees drop-down menu to Everyone.
    2. 2.
      Set the Places drop-down menu to the area you want to send your users.
  5. 5.
    Click the Teleport button.
  6. 6.
    In the confirmation dialog box that appears, click the "Yes, I mean everyone" button.

Teleporting individual users to a selected area

To teleport an individual user in your region to a specific area, follow these steps.
  1. 1.
    Navigate your avatar to the appropriate region.
  2. 2.
    Click the Moderator controls/Key button located on the right side of the screen.
  3. 3.
    Click the Manage Users button.
  4. 4.
    In the Manage Users panel that appears, enter the following information:
    1. 1.
      Set the Attendees drop-down menu to the individual's name, or use the search field to find their name.
    2. 2.
      Set the Places drop-down menu to the area you want to send the user.
  5. 5.
    Click the Teleport button.

Muting voice chat

An example of how the Quiet button may appear.
Moderators can enable or disable all voice chat in a chosen voice zone by clicking the Quiet On/Off button located in the Manage Users panel. To take advantage of this feature, follow the steps below.
  1. 1.
    Navigate your avatar to the appropriate region.
  2. 2.
    Position your avatar inside the voice zone that you want to enable or disable.
  3. 3.
    Click the Moderator controls/Key button located on the right side of the screen.
  4. 4.
    Click the Manage Users button.
  5. 5.
    In the Manage Users panel that appears, locate the Quiet On/Off button. The button's text will differ based on its current setting.
    1. 1.
      If the button says Quiet On, then voice chat is currently enabled. Click the button to mute voice chat.
    2. 2.
      If the button says Quiet Off, then voice chat is currently disabled. Click the button to unmute voice chat.
  6. 6.
    Repeat this process for every voice zone you want to mute or unmute. Muting one zone will not affect others.